Thank Goodness For… Listerine Zero**.

Thank Goodness For… Listerine Zero**.

You know how Listerine feels like your mouth committing suicide?

I mean, I know I have a sensitive mouth, but it can’t just be me, right?

Okay, lets backtrack.

I’ve always had a sensitive mouth, but I figured that I simply didn’t like the taste of mint, couldn’t handle spicy foods, and found balsamic vinegar too much to handle. It wasn’t until about a year ago that someone asked me what the hell I meant when I said that I felt spiciness on my tongue. Apparently that’s not a real thing? Or at least not how most people sense spiciness? I don’t know..

It turns out I have a condition called geographic tongue, which is pretty gross if you look at images on the web, but not so gross in real life, and fissured tongue, which I never really thought was weird until my 2 year old niece asked me why my tongue was broken. 

Both are primarily appearance related, but the geographic tongue also causes sensitivity to spicy, salty, acidic, and hot foods and toothpastes/mouth washes

Uhh hello, #blandfood4life isn’t exactly the best way to live, but no toothpaste and mouth wash? C’mon! Those are necessities.

Anyways, I found out that sensitive toothpastes work with my tongue a few years ago*, but have been missing out on a legitimate mouthwash. That is, until today. I bought Listerine Zero** on a whim, but oh my god, it is amazing. It doesn’t burn at all.

So, goodbye mouth suicide, goodbye bubblegum flavored children’s mouthwash, hello clean.

*Before discovering this, I brushed my teeth with baking soda and water. I loved the taste and the whitening effect, but it is very drying. I just had to say this so y’all didn’t think I didn’t brush my teeth before finding a toothpaste that worked.

**I’m not paid to write this, I am just enthusiastic about finding a product that actually works for me.

Leave a Reply

