Thank Goodness For… finding ways to cheat on my diet.

Thank Goodness For… finding ways to cheat on my diet.

One of my favorite ways to cheat on my diet is to take “just a sip” or “just a spoonful” or, in today’s case, “just the amount of chocolate that incidently got on my fingers when dipping strawberries”.

After all, if it’s just a small amount, it doesn’t have any calories, right?

The worst is when I actually log something into my calorie counter because then I feel entitled to eat more simply because I logged that spoonful of chocolate as a candy bar when, in the end, I probably ate more than a candy bar’s worth of chocolate. (I’m absolutely terrible at eyeing measurements.)

So.. with a sigh.. I am thankful for the reminder that you can pretend that perceived over or forgetful under counting will work out in the end, but you have to stick to the actuals if you truly want to lose weight. Darn you reality.

Leave a Reply

