Thank Goodness For… not becoming a Pinterest fail (well… kind of).

Thank Goodness For… not becoming a Pinterest fail (well… kind of).

I have big ambitions, occasionally, and they usually involve some cute idea I found on the Internet. Lacking any sort of creativity, I usually end up as a Pinterest fail. (Please tell me it’s not just me?)

Anyways, I tried two things today, and didn’t completely fail at them. Completely being the key word.

The first was chocolate covered strawberry hearts, which linked backed to1finecookie.com

Needless to say, mine aren’t looking so hot BUT I’m not completely embarrassed as I will be taking them to work tomorrow. (Can you go wrong with strawberries and chocolate?)

The second was a nail design. I can’t find the picture/link from Pinterest, but here is the final outcome:


P.S. Those are supposed to be the tops of hearts sticking out of the corner.

Any day that I don’t get anxiety over not being able to create what I had hoped is a good day for me. So, voila. I am appreciative of trying something and being okay that it did not end as well as I thought. Let’s just hope I remember that tomorrow when a specific someone at work jokes with me about my inabilities (šŸ˜’).

Leave a Reply

