Thank Goodness For… the boy.

Thank Goodness For… the boy.

When I become derailed emotionally/mentally, it’s hard to get me back on track. The boyfriend is great at giving me space, but horrible at doing anything to actually help pull me back. (Um, hello..? When I tell you I want to go out with you for dinner, go out with me to dinner! I only ask once or twice a year. Wtf.) The boy gets me on track every time, just by showing up. I’m sure that’ll change in his teenage years, but just seeing him rearranges my top priorities in my head from myself and my wants, to him and providing a stable environment for him.

So, thank you stepson. You being you reminds me of where I need to be in life.

Leave a Reply

